Suicide Is Painless


20130303-090719.jpg

“Suicide Is Painless” ( A dark poem)

The game of life is hard to play and to feel like losing anyway. Someone else holds the cards to this endless game. The song says “That suicide is painless , It brings on many changes…And I can take or leave it if I please.”

He has it right, because the only way to win is to cheat or belong to the lucky sperm club. Not being born to money..,instead to sorrow and despair. Take the blows, the many beatings, so that eyes can’t manage any tears. It seems like it would be welcome to just lay your head down and never wake to see the horror that next awaits.

Physical abuse, sexual abuse, divorce, depression and then turned 7 years old. Then Find a new way to ruin yourself through addictions of food, alcohol and drugs. By the age of sixteen , to be completely ruined. Live a tortured life of rejection, fear, despair and panic.

Try to drown yourself with booze and realize that love will never be requited. Keep on reaching ever farther, keep on hoping that somewhere things will get better. Only to find that it’s true…suicide is probably painless. Now I’m older with everything broken, heart and spine, liver and mind. Tell me my friend, what course shall I take?

In the end I’m just taking up room, space that others can use. So if I leave, I can make some room and someone can have my seat. For as the singer says: “that’s the only painless feat.” Suicide is just an alternative lifestyle. I mean in all of god’s creation some of his beautiful creations live for just a very few years or even a few months. “The sword of time will pierce our skins…It doesn’t hurt when it begins…But as it works its way on in, The pain grows stronger watch it grin.”

You say that he’s a coward, well if thats true then change places with him my brave man. A man once requested to answer questions that were key to finding all of the answers. To feel that it’s really all bullshit… unlucky in the birth sweepstakes…so have a ball you lucky one. For he, it was not to be and never was. If you ask him he’ll say it’s just the luck of the draw. So now he lays down to sleep and pray The Lord his soul to keep. It was a sullen and painful journey, but in the resting he will find lasting peace.

About Commish Greg

I have had a life long love affair with the New York Yankees and baseball period. In my retirement I've discovered the hobby of sports game simulation through online gaming. I also have collected cards and memorabilia since I was 7 years old in 1961. I inherited from my uncle the collections starting from 1956 - 1960 and in 1961 I started my own collecting. I started an online league through Out Of The Park Development and their game OOTP16. The name of the league is the Alternate History Baseball League and it began in the 1954 baseball season when I and fifteen others held an inaugural draft and began the AHBL league in earnest. In my blog I will review the AHBL league and also mix some pop culture and historic events from real life. I hope you enjoy !
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Suicide Is Painless

  1. Firepower says:

    The “most men lead lives of quiet desperation” quote fits.
    Often, I wondered, what leads up to the final moments in these quietly desperate lives.

What do you think?

