Keeping Christ in Christmas


20131220-125905.jpg

Let’s all keep the good news of Jesus Christ in our hearts and our minds. During His “trial,” Jesus spoke these words to Pilate: “For this reason I was born and for this I came into the world, to testify to the truth. Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.” John 18:37

Christmas celebrates the “good news” that God demonstrated His love for the world by sacrificing his only son Jesus, to live with us as a man. Although Jesus never did anything wrong, he willingly paid the penalty for our sins when he was crucified, died and buried. Then, Jesus confirmed that he was indeed God by conquering death through resurrection. Now, he sits at the right-hand of God preparing for his return. Because of his sacrifice we can receive forgiveness for our sins, restore a relationship with our Creator and live life on more abundantly. Of course ultimately reserve an eternal home in Heaven. These are the reasons why we celebrate Christmas.

About Commish Greg

I have had a life long love affair with the New York Yankees and baseball period. In my retirement I've discovered the hobby of sports game simulation through online gaming. I also have collected cards and memorabilia since I was 7 years old in 1961. I inherited from my uncle the collections starting from 1956 - 1960 and in 1961 I started my own collecting. I started an online league through Out Of The Park Development and their game OOTP16. The name of the league is the Alternate History Baseball League and it began in the 1954 baseball season when I and fifteen others held an inaugural draft and began the AHBL league in earnest. In my blog I will review the AHBL league and also mix some pop culture and historic events from real life. I hope you enjoy !
This entry was posted in Conservative, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

