The Obsolete Man


20130213-132309.jpg

The obsolete man is that what waits for us in the future? I found this old episode form the Twilight Zone and it really spooked me quite a bit. Even back then they felt the state will eventually control everything in our lives just like it did to Mr. Wordsworth. The state has the power to make you obsolete! If they feel that you are no longer providing a service to the state.

I believe that this is the future we are heading to. Letting the state dictate how to live and what you should do for them and not vice versa. Even now just look at all those people who have either lost their jobs or their jobs were sent overseas they are to considered obsolete because they can no longer work.

Instead they begin to depend on the state for a handout until they can get on their feet again. Little do they know that they will probably not find a job. The state now has considered them obsolete!

We already are being scrutinized while we travel as well as when we go about our business. Heavily armed men watch our every move and view us with suspicion. We think those armed men are for terrorists but in reality they are there for us!

They are there to provide a scare tactic to keep you in line and to make those who speak against them or the state obsolete!

About Commish Greg

I have had a life long love affair with the New York Yankees and baseball period. In my retirement I've discovered the hobby of sports game simulation through online gaming. I also have collected cards and memorabilia since I was 7 years old in 1961. I inherited from my uncle the collections starting from 1956 - 1960 and in 1961 I started my own collecting. I started an online league through Out Of The Park Development and their game OOTP16. The name of the league is the Alternate History Baseball League and it began in the 1954 baseball season when I and fifteen others held an inaugural draft and began the AHBL league in earnest. In my blog I will review the AHBL league and also mix some pop culture and historic events from real life. I hope you enjoy !
This entry was posted in Empire, Liberatarian, Nanny State, Opinion, Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

