Guerrilla Poetry


20130116-150405.jpg

Guerrilla poetry is what I call my favorite kind of poetry to write. I take a subject, then think of descriptors for the subject, then I set up rhymes that fit. Here’s an example:

The Wrestlers

The action began as they circle the other, two men who strive against one another…The process is grueling the situation rife, these men test their metal they wrestle with life.

A clock ticks and is both harsh and kind, we depend on enough time we will find…Movements can seem some slow and some fast, these moves have made prophets and heroes past.

We fight such odds and reason to win, wrestling season is about to begin… Caught in a clench with no seeming way out, this the stuff of a classic bout.

We struggle to dominate almost all of the sway, even when it appears we give some away… The fight to win is in body and mind you see, the struggle goes on no matter where we be.

About Commish Greg

I have had a life long love affair with the New York Yankees and baseball period. In my retirement I've discovered the hobby of sports game simulation through online gaming. I also have collected cards and memorabilia since I was 7 years old in 1961. I inherited from my uncle the collections starting from 1956 - 1960 and in 1961 I started my own collecting. I started an online league through Out Of The Park Development and their game OOTP16. The name of the league is the Alternate History Baseball League and it began in the 1954 baseball season when I and fifteen others held an inaugural draft and began the AHBL league in earnest. In my blog I will review the AHBL league and also mix some pop culture and historic events from real life. I hope you enjoy !
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

