Afghanistan At Home


image

image

The federal government has posted signs along major highways in Arizona, more than 100 miles north of the U.S.-Mexico border, waring travelers the area is unsafe because of drug smugglers from Mexican drug cartels. The question that this raises of course is one of national security at our border with Mexico. The bigger question it raises is why we have 100,000 troops in Afghanistan, 28,000 in South Korea and 50,000 in Germany while we have a border war with Mexican druge cartels at our very doorstep.

In 1991 President Bush I sent 500,000 troops to the Middle East over  a border incursion with Kuwait by Iraq. In 2003 we invaded Irag with as many as 100,000 troops and Afghanistan as well to ensure and safeguard those countries borders while our borders are attacked every day. It’s a fact that Mexican drug cartels have effective control over parts of Arizona just 60 miles from the border and just 30 miles from Phoeinx, the fifth largest city in America.

We need to bring our troops home from the Middle East, Asia and Europe, all around the world and put them on our southern border to wage a war

against the Mexican drug cartels that threaten our national security.

About Commish Greg

I have had a life long love affair with the New York Yankees and baseball period. In my retirement I've discovered the hobby of sports game simulation through online gaming. I also have collected cards and memorabilia since I was 7 years old in 1961. I inherited from my uncle the collections starting from 1956 - 1960 and in 1961 I started my own collecting. I started an online league through Out Of The Park Development and their game OOTP16. The name of the league is the Alternate History Baseball League and it began in the 1954 baseball season when I and fifteen others held an inaugural draft and began the AHBL league in earnest. In my blog I will review the AHBL league and also mix some pop culture and historic events from real life. I hope you enjoy !
This entry was posted in Crime, Empire, History, Opinion, World News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

